The Guardian with Angel Wings

306399_1931310982203_1386830221_n

Born into the light she watched me grow

In the arms of hers.  She loved me so.

Grandma. A listening ear.  A guiding light when the road wasn’t clear

Not just a cook or place to play.  But a Guardian who led the way

Follow me.  I’ll lead the way.  Take my hand.  And follow me.

Trust in me.  Don’t be scared.  Come follow me.  Come follow me.

Not too long ago I heard you laughing

Not too long ago I saw you smile

Now the whispers of your memory is what I’m hearing

As the tears I cried fall as I watched you leave

As a Guardian on Earth you stood watching after me

Making sure my road was clear so that I could see

Now that you have been called home

Where your spirit will always sing

Transforming from an Earthly Guardian

Into a Guardian with Angel Wings

Jesus is saying…..

Follow me.  I’ll lead the way.  Take my hand.  And follow me

Trust in me.  Don’t be scared.  Come follow me.  Come follow me.

Now I know you feel the sunrise.

And you can see the light.

Jesus with open arms

Welcome to Eternal Life.

Reunited in love.  You will never again feel pain

As your sins are forever washed away

What a different view. That it must be

Standing with Grandpa

As Guardians with Angel Wings

Leave a Reply

