“I SURRENDER” – LUKE GRIZZAFFI

VERSE 1:
Freedom flies across the sea
As waves of grace crash down on me
In a silent surrounding landscape of peace
Closing my eyes to your majesty
Under the clouds of heaven
VERSE 2:
Awoken I can see
Your love shining back at me
In a moments pause I wonder
Who would I be
If you my Savior never died for me
CHORUS:
You lifted me
You gave my life
You saved me
From desperate nights
You called my name
I answered you
In your arms I feel
I surrender to you
I surrender
I surrender
I’ll surrender
I surrender
I surrender to you Lord
And I’ll live my life
As a slave to you
So I can learn how to love like you do
VERSE 3:
Freedom can shine in the shadows
Victory can fly in the dark
There can be hope in the silence
If you can listen with your heart
VERSE 4:
A whisper
A guiding voice
That begins to sound so clear
I can feel him all around me
How his presence is so real
Nothing could ever shake this faith that I’ve found
Jesus, I lift your name on high
How you turned my life around
CHORUS:
You lifted me
You gave my life
You saved me
From desperate nights
You called my name
I answered you
In your arms I feel
I surrender to you
I surrender
I surrender
I’ll surrender
I surrender
I surrender to you Lord
And I’ll live my life
As a slave to you
So I can learn how to love like you do
BRIDGE:
I surrender to you
In peaceful surrender
I surrender to you
So I can learn Jesus
How to love like you do
Leave a Reply

